A team of students from The University of Manchester, UK, were presented with the 2011 IChemE MacNab-Lacey Student Design Award

MacNab-Lacey winners 2011 presented with prize
MacNab-Lacey winners presented with prize

The award is open to final-year students from IChemE-accredited universities across the world, rewarding the project that best contributes to a sustainable world.

The seven-strong team that clinched the inaugural prize was made up of final-year students Liam Booth, Maryam Ojetola, Sarah Bickerton, Richard Gowers, Sophie Wilkinson, Vanessa Suniggi and Andrew Harrison, all of whom have now graduated from Manchester. They were mentored through their project by Professor Colin Webb.

For the full story go to: The Chemical Engineer News page.

▲ Up to the top