Our students win first prize in the PricewaterhouseCoopers student team awards

Congratulations to a design project team for winning first prize in the PricewaterhouseCoopers student team awards.

PricewaterhouseCoopers student team award
Back row (left to right) Adrian Tan, Andres Palacios and Dr Cresswell. Front row (left to right) Gabriella Thomas, Bingyu Zhuo, Nathan Alford and William Barrow.

The award was presented to: Nathan Alford, William Barrow; Adam Donley; Andres Palacios; Adrian Tan; Bingyu Zhuo and Gabriella Thomas (Team Lead).

The team was given a commendation on taking a technical topic and being able to deliver it to a non-technical audience. This design project centres on an alternative to flaring offshore gas; transforming it into profitable synthetic crude and reducing carbon dioxide emissions.

The team would like to thank their supervisor Dr David Cresswell for his industrial insight as well as his continuing support and mentoring throughout the design project.

See also: Teaching and Learning Support Office - Student Team Working Award Winners.

▲ Up to the top