Staff - A-Z

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | V | W | X | Z |

A

Name Role Tel Location Email
Adams, Lucy Miss Executive Assistant to Head of CEAS 0161-3064361 The Mill - C56  lucy.adams@manchester.ac.uk 
Aleem, Hosam Dr Lecturer The Mill - C48  h.aleem@manchester.ac.uk 
Alfutimie, Abdullatif Dr Lecturer The Mill - C 23  abdullatif.alfutimie@manchester.ac.uk 
Ashton, Lee Mr Finance Manager - School of Materials and School of CEAS The Mill  lee.ashton@manchester.ac.uk 
Avendano, Carlos Dr Lecturer 0161-3062732 The Mill - C41  carlos.avendano@manchester.ac.uk 
Azapagic, Adisa Prof Professor 0161-3064363 The Mill - C16  adisa.azapagic@manchester.ac.uk 

B

Name Role Tel Location Email
Babaei, Masoud Dr Lecturer in Petroleum Engineering The Mill  masoud.babaei@manchester.ac.uk 
Bate, Tracy Mrs Recruitment And Admissions Officer 0161-3064360 Sackville Street Building  tracy.bate@manchester.ac.uk 
Beard, Sophie Miss Intercalation and PPD Portfolio Teaching Delivery Administrator Stopford Building  sophie.beard@manchester.ac.uk 
Blundell, David Mr Research Manager 0161-3063068 The Mill - E40  david.blundell@manchester.ac.uk 
Bulatov, Igor Dr Project Officer The Mill  i.bulatov@manchester.ac.uk 
Burns, Gary Mr Technical Services Manager 0161-3064405 The Mill  gary.burns@manchester.ac.uk 

C

Name Role Tel Location Email
Carbone, Paola Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-3064367 The Mill - C42  paola.carbone@manchester.ac.uk 
Chansai, Sarayute Dr Research Associate The Mill - C59  sarayute.chansai@manchester.ac.uk 
Chapman, Gemma Miss Senior Laboratory Technician The Mill  gemma.chapman@manchester.ac.uk 
Chen, Hongyan Dr Research Associate The Mill  hongyan.chen@manchester.ac.uk 
Cheslett, Alison Mrs Deputy Recruitment and Admissions Officer Sackville Street Building  alison.cheslett@manchester.ac.uk 
Coffey, Paul Dr Research Associate The Mill  p.coffey@manchester.ac.uk 
Cruz Cabeza, Aurora Dr Lecturer 0161-3068851 The Mill  aurora.cruzcabeza@manchester.ac.uk 
Cuellar Franca, Rosa Dr Lecturer The Mill  rosa.cuellarfranca@manchester.ac.uk 
Cuffe, John Mr Pilot Hall Manager 0161-3064352 James Chadwick Building  john.cuffe@manchester.ac.uk 
Curtis, Robin Dr Senior Lecturer John Garside Building  r.curtis@manchester.ac.uk 

D

Name Role Tel Location Email
Daly, Helen Dr Staff The Mill  helen.daly@manchester.ac.uk 
Davey, Roger Prof Professor   roger.davey@manchester.ac.uk 
Davis, Susan Ms Acting Head of Administration CEAS / Operations Manager (DMC Harwell) 0161-3064856 The Mill - C55  susan.davis@manchester.ac.uk 
De visser, Samuel Dr Reader John Garside Building  sam.devisser@manchester.ac.uk 
Dewhurst, Richard Prof Emeritus Professor. Alan Turing Building - 2.302  richard.dewhurst@manchester.ac.uk 
Dickson, Alan Prof Professor of Biotechnology 0161-2755077 John Garside Building  alan.dickson@manchester.ac.uk 
Doocey, Desmond Dr Senior Experimental Officer The Mill  des.doocey@manchester.ac.uk 
Doyle, Loris Mr Laboratory Support Technician The Mill  loris.doyle@manchester.ac.uk 
Doyle, Stephen Mr Visitor   stephen.doyle@manchester.ac.uk 

E

Name Role Tel Location Email
Eddleston, Soleil Mrs Research Support Officer The Mill  s.phoeuk@manchester.ac.uk 
Elvin, Mark Dr Research Associate 0161-3064182 John Garside Building - G.035  mark.elvin@manchester.ac.uk 
Emerson, Marie Mrs Instrumentation & Control Engineer 0161-3064427 James Chadwick Building  marie.emerson@manchester.ac.uk 
Evans, Andrew Mr Workshop Manager James Chadwick Building  andrew.evans@manchester.ac.uk 

F

Name Role Tel Location Email
Fan, Xiaolei Dr Lecturer in Chemical Engineering 0161-3062690 The Mill - C18  xiaolei.fan@manchester.ac.uk 
Fearick, James Mr Fire Training And Evacuation Coordinator Simon Building  jim.fearick@manchester.ac.uk 
Frankland, Katie Miss Education Officer 0161-3068853 The Mill  katie.frankland@manchester.ac.uk 

G

Name Role Tel Location Email
Gaffney, Claire Dr Post Doctoral Research Associate John Garside Building - G.035  claire.gaffney@manchester.ac.uk 
Gallego Schmid, Alejandro Dr Research Associate   alejandro.gallegoschmid@manchester.ac.uk 
Gardner, Peter Prof Professor   peter.gardner@manchester.ac.uk 
Garforth, Arthur Dr Reader The Mill  arthur.garforth@manchester.ac.uk 
Gonzalez-Miquel, Maria Dr Lecturer in Chemical Engineering 0161-3064396 The Mill - C21  maria.gonzalezmiquel@manchester.ac.uk 
Gorgojo, Patricia Dr Lecturer in Chemical Engineering 0161-3064395 The Mill - C10  p.gorgojo@manchester.ac.uk 
Gornall, Aimie Miss Personal Assistant 0161-3064380 The Mill - C56  aimie.gornall@manchester.ac.uk 

H

Name Role Tel Location Email
Halstead, Simon Dr Staff   simon.halstead@manchester.ac.uk 
Hardacre, Christopher Prof Head of School 0161-3062672 The Mill - C57  c.hardacre@manchester.ac.uk 
Henderson, Alex Dr Senior Data Scientist 0161-3068884 John Garside Building - 1.034  alex.henderson@manchester.ac.uk 
Hill, Patrick Dr Electron Microscopist 0161-3062679 The Mill  patrick.hill@manchester.ac.uk 
Holmes, Stuart Dr Reader 0161-3064376 The Mill - C9  stuart.holmes@manchester.ac.uk 
Huyton, Darren Mr Student Experience Manager 0161-3063101 The Mill - C79  darren.huyton@manchester.ac.uk 

J

Name Role Tel Location Email
J Niasar, Vahid Dr Lecturer (assistant professor) 0161-3064867 The Mill - C44  vahid.niasar@manchester.ac.uk 
Jeswani, Harish Dr Research Fellow The Mill  harish.jeswani@manchester.ac.uk 
Jobson, Megan Dr Reader The Mill  megan.jobson@manchester.ac.uk 
Jordan, Louise Mrs Head of School Administration. The Mill  louise.jordan@manchester.ac.uk 

K

Name Role Tel Location Email
Karadimitriou, Nikolaos Dr Staff 0161-3064502 James Chadwick Building - G.006  nikolaos.karadimitriou@manchester.ac.uk 
Kershaw, Roy Mr Electronic Technician (Teaching & Research) The Mill  roy.kershaw@manchester.ac.uk 
Kershaw, Sandra Mrs Recruitment and Admissions Manager, School of Chemical Engineering and Analytical Science and School of Materials Sackville Street Building  s.kershaw@manchester.ac.uk 
Khan, Shahla Mrs Research/Teaching laboratory Technician The Mill  shahla.khan@manchester.ac.uk 
Klemes, Jiri Dr Senior Project Officer & Honorary Reader 0161-3064389 The Mill  jiri.klemes@manchester.ac.uk 
Knowles, Kerry Mrs School Safety Advisor The Mill  kerry.knowles@manchester.ac.uk 

L

Name Role Tel Location Email
Lee, Joe Dr Visitor 0161-3064513 The Mill  joe.lee@manchester.ac.uk 
Li, Jie Dr Lecturer 0161-3068622 The Mill - B7.3  jie.li-2@manchester.ac.uk 

M

Name Role Tel Location Email
Martin, Peter Dr Senior Lecturer in Chemical Engineering 0161-3064388 The Mill - C28  p.martin@manchester.ac.uk 
Martin, Philip Prof Professor 0161-3065779 The Mill - C11  philip.martin@manchester.ac.uk 
Masters, Andrew Prof Professor 0161-2754679 The Mill - C38  andrew.masters@manchester.ac.uk 
Mavituna, Ferda Prof Professor The Mill  ferda.mavituna@manchester.ac.uk 
Mcarthur, Tracie Ms Education Support Manager 0161-3063101 The Mill - C79  tracie.mcarthur@manchester.ac.uk 
Miller, Aline Prof Professor in Biomolecular Engineering 0161-3065781 John Garside Building  aline.miller@manchester.ac.uk 

N

Name Role Tel Location Email
Neild, Thomas Mr Mechanical Technician James Chadwick Building  thomas.neild@manchester.ac.uk 

P

Name Role Tel Location Email
Patti, Alessandro Dr Lecturer 0161-3064346 The Mill - C27  alessandro.patti@manchester.ac.uk 
Perdan, Slobodan Dr Research Fellow 0161-3068834 The Mill - F30  slobodan.perdan@manchester.ac.uk 
Pereira da fonte, Claudio Dr Lecturer in Chem Eng & Analytical Science 0161-3068869 The Mill - C69  claudio.fonte@manchester.ac.uk 
Perkins, John Prof Honorary Professor The Mill  john.perkins@manchester.ac.uk 
Perry, Simon Mr Senior Lecturer/Director of Undergraduate Studies/MSc Programme Director (APID) The Mill  simon.perry@manchester.ac.uk 
Persaud, Krishna Prof Prof. of Chemoreception The Mill  krishna.persaud@manchester.ac.uk 
Pickett, David Dr Part-time Senior Tutor The Mill  dave.pickett@manchester.ac.uk 
Puthiyapura, Vinod Kumar Dr Staff The Mill - C59  v.puthiyapura@manchester.ac.uk 

R

Name Role Tel Location Email
Raveendran nair, Rahul Prof Professor of Materials Physics/Royal Society University Research Fellow 0161-3066574 The Mill - C11A  rahul@manchester.ac.uk 
Riley, John Mr Laboratory Support Technician The Mill  j.riley@manchester.ac.uk 
Rodgers, Thomas Dr Senior Lecturer in Chemical Engineering 0161-3068849 The Mill - C37  tom.rodgers@manchester.ac.uk 
Rothwell, Paul Mr Laboratory Support Technician James Chadwick Building  paul.rothwell@manchester.ac.uk 

S

Name Role Tel Location Email
Schmidt, Ximena Dr Research Associate The Mill - F30  ximena.schmidt@manchester.ac.uk 
Scully, Patricia Dr Senior Lecturer in Sensor Instrumentation 0161-3068923 The Mill - C71  patricia.scully@manchester.ac.uk 
Sellin, Remy Dr PDRA The Mill  remy.sellin@manchester.ac.uk 
Sharrad, Clint Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-2754657 The Mill - C40  clint.a.sharrad@manchester.ac.uk 
Shokri, Nima Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-3063980 The Mill - C26  nima.shokri@manchester.ac.uk 
Siperstein, Flor Dr Reader 0161-3064342 The Mill - C8  flor.siperstein@manchester.ac.uk 
Smale, Ian Mr Mechanical Workshop Technician James Chadwick Building  ian.p.smale@manchester.ac.uk 
Smith, Robin Prof Professor 0161-3064382 The Mill  robin.smith@manchester.ac.uk 
Snook, Richard Prof Professor of Analytical Science.   richard.snook@manchester.ac.uk 
Stamford, Laurence Dr Lecturer in Sustainable Chem Eng 0161-3064481 The Mill - C17  laurence.stamford@manchester.ac.uk 
Stere, Cristina Dr Research Associate The Mill - C59  cristina.stere@manchester.ac.uk 
Stevens, Joanna Dr Research Fellow 0161-3062354 The Mill - C70A  joanna.stevens@manchester.ac.uk 
Sun, Li Dr Lecturer 0161-3064348 The Mill - C70  li.sun@manchester.ac.uk 
Szekely, Gyorgy Dr Lecturer in Chemical Engineering 0161-3064366 The Mill - C14  gyorgy.szekely@manchester.ac.uk 

T

Name Role Tel Location Email
Taylor, Helen Ms Senior Research Finance Officer 0161-3062292 The Mill - E37  helen.m.taylor@manchester.ac.uk 
Taylor, Hidie Miss Secretary And Accounts Assistant The Mill  hidie.taylor@manchester.ac.uk 
Taylor, Rebecca Dr Research Staff The Mill  r.taylor@manchester.ac.uk 
Theodoropoulos, Konstantinos Prof Professor of Chemical & Biochemical Systems Engineering 0161-3064386 The Mill  k.theodoropoulos@manchester.ac.uk 
Tiddy, Gordon Prof Chair In Formulation Engineering The Mill  gordon.tiddy@manchester.ac.uk 
Treves Brown, Bernard Dr Lecturer The Mill  bernard.treves.brown@manchester.ac.uk 
Turnbull, Patricia Mrs Laboratory Manager James Chadwick Building  patricia.turnbull@manchester.ac.uk 
Turner, Ann-Marie Mrs Finance Officer The Mill  ann.turner@manchester.ac.uk 

V

Name Role Tel Location Email
Verghese, Vinod Mr Research Support Manager 0161-3065279 The Mill - E38  vinod.verghese@manchester.ac.uk 
Vetter, Thomas Dr Lecturer and Royal Academy of Engineering Research Fellow 0161-3064370 The Mill - C74  thomas.vetter@manchester.ac.uk 
Villegas, Rossmary Dr Lecturer in Petroleum Engineering 0161-3064368 The Mill - C46  rossmary.villegas@manchester.ac.uk 

W

Name Role Tel Location Email
Walford, Laura Mrs Administrator 0161-3063581 Sackville Street Building - C56  laura.walford@manchester.ac.uk 
Webb, Colin Prof Professor of Chemical Engineering 0161-3064379 The Mill - C77  colin.webb@manchester.ac.uk 
Westerhoff, Hans Prof Director of Manchester Centre for Integrative Systems Biology (MCISB) and Director of Doctoral Train 0161-3064407   hans.westerhoff@manchester.ac.uk 
Williams, Christopher Dr Postdoctoral Research Associate The Mill  christopher.williams-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Winterburn, James Dr Lecturer 0161-3064891 The Mill - C76  james.winterburn@manchester.ac.uk 

X

Name Role Tel Location Email
Xu, Shaojun Mr Research Associate The Mill  shaojun.xu@manchester.ac.uk 

Z

Name Role Tel Location Email
Zhang, Nan Dr Senior Lecturer The Mill  nan.zhang@manchester.ac.uk 
▲ Up to the top